AODA


Policy Statement for Providing Goods and Services
To People with Disabilities

Introduction

In accordance with the Ontarians with Disabilities Act (ODA, 2001) and the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA, 2005) Dyaco Canada Inc. has developed a policy to ensure that persons with disabilities have equal access to the goods and services that we provide.

Dyaco Canada Inc. shall use reasonable efforts to ensure that its policies, practices and procedures are consistent with the following principles;

1. The goods or services must be provided in a manner that respects the dignity and independence of persons with disabilities.

2. The provision of goods or services to persons with disabilities and others must be integrated unless an alternate measure is necessary, whether temporarily or on a permanent basis, to enable a person with a disability to obtain, use or benefit from the goods or services.

3. Persons with disabilities must be given an opportunity equal to that given to others to obtain, use and benefit from the goods or services.

1. Our Commitment

Dyaco Canada Inc. strives at all times to provide its goods and services in a way that respects the dignity and independence of people with disabilities. We are also committed to giving people with disabilities the same opportunity to access our goods and services and allowing them to benefit from the same services, in the same place and in a similar way as other customers.

2.   Providing goods and services to people with disabilities

Dyaco Canada Inc. is committed to a high standard of service for all customers including people with disabilities and we will carry out our functions and responsibilities in the following areas;

  2.1 Communication

We will strive to communicate with people with disabilities in ways that take into account their disability.
We will train staff who communicate with customers on how to interact and communicate with people with various types of disabilities.

  2.2 Telephone Services

We are committed to providing fully accessible telephone service to our customers.  We will strive to communicate with customers over the telephone in clear and plain language and to speak clearly and slowly.
We will offer to communicate with customers by appropriate alternate methods if telephone communication is not suitable to their communication needs or is not available.

  2.3 Assistive devices

We are committed to serving people with disabilities who use assistive devices to obtain, use or benefit from our goods and services. We will ensure that our staff is familiar with various assistive devices that may be used by customers with disabilities while accessing our goods or services.

3. Use of service animals and support persons

Dyaco Canada Inc. is committed to welcoming people with disabilities who are accompanied by a support person or service animal on the parts of our premises that are open to the public and other third parties. At no time will a person with a disability who is accompanied by a support person be prevented from having access to his or her support person while on our premises. We will also ensure that all staff, volunteers and others dealing with the public are properly trained in how to interact with people with disabilities who are accompanied by a service animal.

4. Training for Staff

Dyaco Canada Inc. will provide training on policies, practices and procedures that affect the way goods and services are provided to people with disabilities, to all employees, volunteers and others who deal with the public or other third parties on their behalf, and all those who are involved in the development and approvals of customer service policies, practices and procedures. The training will be provided to each person as soon as practicable after he or she is assigned the applicable duties. Staff will be trained on an ongoing basis when changes are made to the policies, practices and procedures.

Training will outline the following;

5. Feedback process

The goal of Dyaco Canada Inc. is to meet and exceed customer expectations while serving customers with disabilities. Comments on our services regarding how well those expectations are being met are welcome and appreciated.
Feedback regarding the way that Dyaco Canada Inc. provides goods and service to people with disabilities can be made in writing and submitted to:
Brian Patterson, President
c/o Dyaco Canada Inc.
5955 Don Murie Street.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 0A9

6. Modifications to this or other policies

We are committed to developing customer service policies that respect and promote the dignity and independence of people with disabilities. Therefore, no changes will be made to this policy or other policies of Dyaco Canada Inc. before considering the impact on people with disabilities.

7. Questions about this policy

This policy exists to achieve service excellence to customers with disabilities. If anyone has a question about the policy, or if the purpose of a policy is not understood, inquiries should be referred to:
Brian Patterson, President
c/o Dyaco Canada Inc.
5955 Don Murie Street.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 0A9

AODA


Énoncé de politique pour les biens et services
pour les personnes handicapées



Introduction

Conformément à l'acte aux Ontarians handicapé (ODA, 2001) et l'acte à l'accessibilité pour les Ontarians handicapés (AODA loi de 2005) Dyaco Canada Inc. a élaboré une politique pour s'assurer que les personnes handicapées aient un accès égal aux biens et services que nous fournissons.

Dyaco Canada Inc. doit faire des efforts raisonnables pour s'assurer que ses politiques, pratiques et procédures soient compatibles avec les principes suivants:

1. Les biens ou services doivent être fournis d'une manière qui respecte la dignité et l'indépendance des personnes handicapées.

2. L'approvisionnement de biens ou de services aux personnes handicapées et autres doit être intégré, à moins qu'une mesure alternative est nécessaire, que ce soit temporairement ou de façon permanente, pour permettre à une personne handicapée d'obtenir, d'utiliser ou de bénéficier des biens ou des services.

3. Les personnes handicapées doivent avoir une chance égale à celle donné e aux autres pour obtenir, utiliser et profiter des biens ou des services.

1. Notre engagement

Dyaco Canada Inc. s'efforce en tout temps de fournir ses produits et services d'une manière qui respecte la dignitè et l'autonomie des personnes handicapèes. Nous sommes également engagés à donner aux personnes handicapées les mêmes chances d'accéder à nos biens et services et leur permettant de bénéficier des mêmes services, au même endroit et de la même maniére que d'autres clients.

2.   L'approvisionnement de biens et services aux personnes handicapées

Dyaco Canada Inc. est engagé à un haut niveau de service pour tous les clients, y compris les personnes handicapées et à effecteur de nos fonctions et responsabilitées dans les domaines suivants;

  2.1 Communication

Nous nous efforcerons de communiquer avec les personnes handicapées d'une manière qui tient compte de leur handicap.
Nous allons former le personnel qui communique avec les clients sur la façon d'interagir et de communiquer avec les personnes ayant divers types d'handicaps.

  2.2 Services téléphoniques

Nous nous engageons à fournir un service téléphonique entièrement accessible à nos clients. Nous nous efforcerons à communiquer avec les clients au téléphone dans un langage clair et simple et de parler clairement et lentement.
Nous offrons à communiquer avec les clients par d'autres méthodes appropriées si la communication téléphonique n'est pas adapté à leurs besoins de communication ou n'est pas disponible.

  2.3 Dispositifs d'assistance et d'aide

Nous nous engageons à servir les personnes handicapées qui utilisent des dispositifs d'assistance et d'aide pour obtenir, utiliser ou bénéficier de nos biens et services. Nous veillerons à ce que notre personnel est familier avec divers qui peuvent être utilisés par les clients handicapés tout en accédant à nos produits ou services.

3. Utilisation d'animaux d'assistance et personnes de soutien

Dyaco Canada Inc. est engagé à accueillir les personnes handicapées qui sont accompagnées d'une personne de soutien ou d'un animal d'assistance dans nos locaux qui sont ouverts au public et autres tiers. A aucun moment, une personne avec un handicap qui est accompagnée par une personne de soutien sera empêchée d'avoir accès à sa personne de soutien en étant dans nos locaux. Nous veillerons également à ce que tous les employés, les bénévoles et autres personnes qui traitent avec le public soient convenablement formés à la façon d'interagir avec les personnes handicapées qui sont accompagnées d'un animal d'assistance.

4. Formation du personnel

Dyaco Canada Inc. offrira une formation sur les politiques, pratiques et procédures qui affectent la façon dont les produits et services sont fournis aux personnes handicapées, à tous les employés, les bénévoles et autres personnes qui traitent le public ou d'autres tiers en leur nom, et tous ceux qui sont impliqués dans le développement et l'approbation des politiques, pratiques et procédures du service à la clientèle. La formation sera fournie à chaque personne dès que possible après qu'il ou elle se voit attribuer les droits applicables. Le personnel sera formé sur une base continue lorsque des modifications sont apportées aux politiques, pratiques et procédures.

La formation décrira les éléments suivants;

5. Processus de rétroaction

Le but de Dyaco Canada Inc. est de satisfaire et dépasser les attentes des clients tout en servant les clients handicapés. Commentaires sur nos services en ce qui concerne la façon dont ces attentes sont satisfaites sont les bienvenus et appréciés.
La rétroaction sur la façon dont Dyaco Canada Inc. fournit des biens et services aux personnes handicapées peut être faite par écrit et soumis à:

Brian Patterson, président
c/o Dyaco Canada Inc.
6050 Don Murie St. Niagara Falls, ON L2G 0B3

6. Modification de cette ou autres politiques

Nous nous engageons à développer des politiques de service à la clientèle qui respectent et favorisent la dignité et l'indépendance des personnes handicapées. Par conséquent, aucune modification ne sera apportée à cette politique ou autres politiques de Dyaco Canada Inc. avant d'envisager l'impact sur les personnes handicapées.

7. Questions concernant cette politique

Cette politique existe pour atteindre l'excellence du service aux clients handicapées. Si quelqu'un a une question sur la politique, ou si le but d'une politique ne est pas comprise, les demandes doivent être référés:

Brian Patterson, président
c/o Dyaco Canada Inc.
6050 Don Murie Street.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 0B3